Thank you

Thank you.

1 year with WordPress and hence 1 year as the Rabid Little Hippy.

162 posts over 8 different categories.

1304 comments with Narf77 being my biggest commenter (Thanks Narf 😀 )

All these stats are great and all that but one thing NEVER ceases to surprise me. I’ve had over 25,000 blog hits and I have over 100 followers. Now I’m sure there are some who don’t read what I write but that there are enough people out there who hit the follow button and believed I had something of interest to share to clock in well over 100 is astounding and also incredibly humbling.

So, without further ado,

I have made some great online friends and some whom I have met and made real life friends with too. I have added family to my world with an online hippy Mum and found myself a wonderful community of like-minded people.

Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. It means more to me than I can say. 🙂

19 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. Lesley says:

    25,000 blog hits. WOW Thats awesome. Well done. Here’s to many more.
    Lesley xx

  2. greeningofgavin says:

    Congratulations my friend. x

  3. Congrats, and here’s to many more. I hope all the car trouble has sorted itself out xx

  4. Lynda says:

    Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow …………………….. What an awesome blogger you are and all whilst raising 3 beautiful children in a new home that’s yet to be finished and starting your garden from scratch, keeping chickens, ducks, assorted cats and a goat and and and ….all whilst putting your money where your mouth is a living a frugal self sustainable life. No wonder you get tired. I hope to read many many more posts. I’m just a teensy weeny bit jealous but since you are a friend ill restrain myself.

    • Just don’t go putting me on a pedestal ok? I still put my trousers on just like everyone else. 😉

      And yes, you are a friend. I am so grateful to have met you and received your support and friendship. Were it not for friends we would not have made it as far as we have. 🙂

  5. narf77 says:

    Hugs from Tassie girl, you made it! A year of blogging without going insane! (Well…much… 😉 ). I am into year 3 (I think?!) and am WAY past my useby date in the mental stakes but whatchagonnadoeh? ;). I won’t put you on a pedestal, too much of the bolshie tall poppy slayer of yore inside this little black narf BUT you are at least wearing some of the coolest knitted trousers known to man and are making a stand for we penniless hippies of the world…the net has certainly made our worlds reach a MUCH bigger audience. Here’s to wherever your blog decides to flow this coming year and to many MANY more wonderful, productive, informative and just plain full of real life posts. Kudos girl, you made it! 🙂

    • Not sure my knitted trousers are cool but I do put them on just like normal people. 😉 And thanks my dear friend. Your wonderful comments have helped make this blog what it is. 🙂

      • narf77 says:

        No problemo…I wouldn’t be here if your blog wasn’t one of my “faves” now would I? This is one heartily discerning narf7 and your blog made it through the cull intact and up there in the top selection. If anything, to have someone else think that your blog is worth it, is a real reflection on your blog, your ethos and you :).

  6. Happy Birthday. A lovely blog, I look forward to many more posts.

  7. Linne says:

    Congratulations from way up North, too!! Awesome stats, by the way. I expect a lot of the phantom followers read posts and just don’t have time to comment. I have quite a few I follow that I rarely leave comments on. And I have even more in my favourites, where I troll through the list every so often and go check out a few.

    I have you to thank for introducing me to narfie7, 23thorns (well, it was the two of you discussing his posts that took me there), quarteracrelifestyle, and quite a few more.

    I, too, am grateful to have found this lovely, action-oriented ‘hippie’ community online. And the family, too!! 😉

    I wish you many more anniversaries, my friend. ~ Linne

  8. Ohhh, well done!! That’s ALOT of hits. Happy anniversary and continue to thrive, may hippies take over the world 🙂 xxx

  9. Tracey says:

    Happy belated birthday and congratulations 🙂

I'd love to know what you think so please leave me a comment.

