It’s doing WHAT?

I can’t quite get my head around it but…

Thanks Narf for sharing about morguefiles. No, this photo is NOT from our place.

IT’S SNOWING! 😀 😀 😀

Yep, it is actually snowing here right at this moment, proper snow (well almost entirely without rain) and it is coming down at a decent rate. The temperature at this second is 1.6C although that thermometre takes its reading right outside the window closest to the fireplace so I doubt its accuracy so it may well be colder. It’s been steadily dropping from the 3.9C I saw it at when first I noticed the snow. Nothing is settling on the ground as yet but I have 2 mega excited kids running around seeking out their missing gloves, hats and scarves, both wearing their snow overalls (dungarees). Now just to hope it settles on the ground enough to actually photograph! 🙂

8 thoughts on “It’s doing WHAT?

  1. Linne says:

    Awesome! I love snow when the temperature is like that. Hope you and the kids can go for a long walk and listen to it falling . . . Love the photo, too!!

  2. Jo says:

    Oooh, that is so exciting! We have to drive an hour to the nearest mountain to get our snow fix, although it did snow much closer a few weeks ago. Crazy weather. But enjoy it!

  3. Lynda says:

    Hmmm i;ve seen snow twice in my life, the last time was 12 years ago and then almost 25 years ago. Its bloody cold stuff is what it is. It does look pretty.

  4. narf77 says:

    Snow :). Hope you got enough to let the kids loose in it. I am STILL suffering stinkeye whenever my (now adult) kids remember how I insisted that they didn’t play around in Steve’s mums back yard so I could get a good morning shot of the snow (and it had melted by the time morning came 😉 ).

    • Lol. We couldn’t sadly as it was still more rain than snow n nothing settled for them to play in but we have hope for more over the winter now. 🙂

      • narf77 says:

        I am going to take my friend Kym up Mt Wellington and hopefully she can make a snowman ;). I will get photos for the blog for the kids. I will even make THEM a snowman if at all possible…I will call it the Jasalerik snowman and will take a carrot to give him a respectable nose 🙂 Did you get that email I just sent you? Hope you did. I got excited by the free PDF’s and hope you don’t have them as I LOVE sharing 🙂

I'd love to know what you think so please leave me a comment.

