This is What a Desolated Earth Looks Like

Not such a shiny way to start the day but so very necessary to read. Please have a look.

Damn the Matrix

This is What a Desolated Earth Looks Like

ANOTHER great guest post from Dave Pollard…….  I am really warming to this man.  I wish I could write as well as he does.  I don’t know how I missed this from his website, maybe I started following it after it was posted, but it’s rip roarer, and frankly the chart just says it all.  As the late Albert Bartlett used to say, “Humanity’s greatest shortcoming is its inability to understand the exponential function”.
When I think back to all those alarmingly optimistic replies to my Automobile Deathwatch post at the AIMN, it is plainly obvious not one of those people even know about the exponential function.  the numbers have us by the short and curlies.

(post updated Sept. 5 at the request of several readers, to move the chart down to later in the post, delete the third abandoned-city photo…

View original post 2,201 more words

One thought on “This is What a Desolated Earth Looks Like

  1. narf77 says:

    I will watch this later…4.18am on a day when I am about to sand down ALL of the deck rails and try to remove all of the dog hairs from between the deck timbers might be a step too far methinks…

I'd love to know what you think so please leave me a comment.

