Time Banking with Onion River Exchange

What a wonderful concept and one that can easily be integrated into our current monetary based lives. Offer a swap of services or a product rather than money. You’ve got nothing to lose. 🙂

One thought on “Time Banking with Onion River Exchange

  1. Linne says:

    Jess, this was awesome to read about! I remember hearing that some people tried doing this in various ways in the late 1900s. In some cases, once the money people became aware that money (and taxes on it) was being taken out of the equation, they passed laws to force people to report barter and pay taxes on every transaction. Small-minded and not too smart, eh?

    I’d love to see more of these started up. The article made me wonder if anyone’s doing this back on the coast . . .

    Thanks so much for the share! I’ve re-blogged it myself, as some of my readers may not have seen it. ~ Linne

I'd love to know what you think so please leave me a comment.

