Still ticking along

Just a brief note to let you know that we’re all still here and healthy. Life is full of crafting joy, as well as just busy as life with 3 young children tends to be. Sonia is currently in pieces, awaiting follow up to have her pressed metal surround replaced and she is currently chatting to the IXL 73 that I picked up for a bargain price and couldn’t resist. 😉

Days are spent by the fire, drinking coffee with friends and researching for the future (more on that another time). I will be back soon though, I promise. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Still ticking along

  1. Yvonne says:

    Good to see you back. It must have been a while since you posted because I couldn’t figure out who or what you were talking about ‘Sonia’ being in pieces. I felt quite sorry for Sonia until I realised it was the stove you were referring to.

  2. Jo says:

    So good to hear from you again. Like Yvonne, I was worried for Sonia, but luckily noticed the post on the sidebar. Ah yes, the wood stove. If you can use a wood stove to cook, I take my hat off to you. I am struggling with using a wood heater to keep the house warm. Steep learning curve. Getting there though.

    Looking forward to finding out what your plans are for the future. All the best:)

  3. Glad to hear your all going well. I feel the winter blog block too. Hibernation is kicking in here and although things are still happening I don’t much feel the urge to blog (also the kids have hit almost 2 and 4 both extra demanding)

  4. Fiona says:

    Glad to hear all is well and look forward to more from you soon

  5. Em says:

    Long time no hear… good to see things ticking along well. The Sonia comment also had me intrigued, read the side bar & it triggered something in me… the IXL would you believe that what we have too . Never used it though. Ours is a no.4.

I'd love to know what you think so please leave me a comment.

